An aim of the ESA is to advance the quality of science teaching at all educational levels. Accordingly, awards are made for the Science Teacher of the Year; nominations for this award can be made by any ESA member by presenting to the Secretary the accomplishments of the nominee.  The ESA also sponsors monetary awards at high school science fairs, for projects related to electrostatics.

The Electrostatics Hall of Fame has been established by the ESA and is maintained at the Franklin Institute in Philadelphia. The ESA periodically elects scientist to the Hall of Fame in recognition of their contribution to the knowledge or application of electrostatics.