2010 Annual Meeting
of the ESA

June, x-y, 2010

University of North Carolina, Charlotte

About the ESA
The ESA is a nonprofit professional society devoted to the advancement and improved understanding of electrostatics.
The ESA was founded in 1970, when 30 scientists working in the field of electrostatic phenomena were invited by A. D. Moore, Vincent Schaefer and Bernard Vonnegut to an informal conference to discuss their interests. The conference was a great success, and the participants decided to continue this meeting on an annual basis. The Electrostatics Society of America was proposed and formally came into existence on August 17, 1970. The ESA often interacts with other organizations involved with electrostatic phenomena.
ESA Officers:
David Go, University of Notre Dame

Vice President:
Maciej Noras, University of North Carolina, Charlotte

Steve Cooper, Mystic Tan, Inc.

Monayem Mazumder, Saginaw Valley State Univeristy

Newsletter Editor:
Mark Zaretsky, Eastman Kodak

Keith Forward, Cal Poly Pomona

Executive Council:
Mike Arnold, Callaghan Innovation
Poupak Mehrani, University of Ottawa
Shesha Jayaram, University of Waterloo

ESA Logo

Previous officers

ESA Constitution